The Dead City Academy Forum
Welcome to DCA, to be able to have all the privileges and see the chatbox you need to register, it's quick and easy, our members await your arrival.

The Dead City Academy Forum

Welcome to Dead City Academy, a place where you can find the most challenging players.
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Welcome to Dead City Guests, Just register and join us in our chatbox, can't wait to see you all around Smile
Welcome to DCA, Enjoy your stay and join our community in the Chatbox!! Smile
Tournament In the Announcements Page Stickied! Register only if you're going to participate.
The Test Arena is now Open, You may take the Challenge or the Gladiator test!! Good luck.

Share | 
 

 destruction + negation

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ghost Nappa
Lich lord
Lich lord
avatar

Posts : 332
Join date : 2010-06-08
Age : 27
Location : uk

User statistics
Level: 19
Health:
877/877  (877/877)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: destruction + negation    Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:38 am

this is a common mistake made when people read card effects,

when a card is activated with the effect to negate another card is played, this means that the other cards effect will not be applied, this also counts for a summon for example

when you synchro summon blackrose dragon http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Black_Rose_Dragon
and the trap card solemn judgement http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Solemn_Judgment black rose dragons effect to boom the field will not happen as it has effectivly not been summoned.

this is different to the destroy a card, cards such a dust tornado http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Dust_Tornado beacuse they do not have the effect to negatem so the effect will still occur, for example.

heavy storm http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Heavy_Storm is played and someone activated dust tornado, tornado will still destroy the heavy storm, but the effect to destroy all spell and traps with occur.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ikuto
Zombie
Zombie
avatar

Posts : 39
Join date : 2010-06-29
Age : 21
Location : Boston

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: destruction + negation    Mon Jul 05, 2010 2:31 pm

Exactly!
I'm So Tired Of People At My Local Library.
Trying To Cheat Saying Heavy Storm and such doesn't Work
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AsianGuy1137
Member
Member


Posts : 4
Join date : 2010-06-01

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: destruction + negation    Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:53 pm

My question is to know when how priority comes into effect when monsters first hit the field. Do all trigger effects get it or just specific ones. And also, when a trigger effect has been activated but the monster leaves the field, sometimes it resolves and sometimes it doesn't according to rulings. How do those work? Finally, can you call priority with spells and stuff?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: destruction + negation    

Back to top Go down
 
destruction + negation
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mai-Otome Episode 22: Song of Destruction
» chain destruction karma cut combo
» Total Destruction Deck
» Card Destruction and Serial Spell
» yugioh reshef of destruction

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Dead City Academy Forum :: Dead City School :: The Classrooms-
Jump to: