The Dead City Academy Forum
Welcome to DCA, to be able to have all the privileges and see the chatbox you need to register, it's quick and easy, our members await your arrival.

The Dead City Academy Forum

Welcome to Dead City Academy, a place where you can find the most challenging players.
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Welcome to Dead City Guests, Just register and join us in our chatbox, can't wait to see you all around Smile
Welcome to DCA, Enjoy your stay and join our community in the Chatbox!! Smile
Tournament In the Announcements Page Stickied! Register only if you're going to participate.
The Test Arena is now Open, You may take the Challenge or the Gladiator test!! Good luck.

Share | 
 

 card confusion

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Cerbsojiro
Basic devil
Basic devil
avatar

Posts : 860
Join date : 2010-06-27
Age : 27
Location : Here

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 12:13 am

Call of the Earthbound
Group: Trap Card
Type: Trap
Activate only when an opponent's monster declares an attack. You select the target of the attack.



Okay, there has been debate about how to use this card lately.

One person says that it can attack ANYTHING. As in either person's monsters or LP.
Another says it can only attack monsters, and it can attack either person's.
Finally, today someone said it can only attack monsters of the person using the card.

So tell me people, what are the rules of this card?

_________________
"Remember me for i have also lived and laughed."

"Even in the darkest of suffering. a man can sleep. But for the man who inflicts the suffering. His mind cannot rest. Ever"

Cosmic Rank.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chicken Blade
Zombie
Zombie


Posts : 44
Join date : 2010-06-01

User statistics
Level: 40
Health:
988/988  (988/988)
Status: BBQ Chicken

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 2:46 am

You can select it to attack another monster on your side of the field. This is not magic where the player can be selected as a target. So thats all there is to it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Darkness
Basic devil
Basic devil
avatar

Posts : 936
Join date : 2010-06-09

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 10:02 am

The card can Only select Another monster monster On your side of the field,It cannot attack the players life points like I said in our duel.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SteelBoundDuelist
New Citizen
New Citizen


Posts : 13
Join date : 2010-07-06
Age : 26

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 10:40 am

DAMN YOU HEX! THAT MEANS THAT DUEL WAS MINE!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cerbsojiro
Basic devil
Basic devil
avatar

Posts : 860
Join date : 2010-06-27
Age : 27
Location : Here

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 8:33 pm

thank you every one. that helps alot ^^

_________________
"Remember me for i have also lived and laughed."

"Even in the darkest of suffering. a man can sleep. But for the man who inflicts the suffering. His mind cannot rest. Ever"

Cosmic Rank.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Darkness
Basic devil
Basic devil
avatar

Posts : 936
Join date : 2010-06-09

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 8:35 pm

I guess I could Lock this thread now,Only mods/Admins can post so if you have something too add just PM me too unlock it,If i unlock it i wont have it unlocked for long.

~Locked~
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BichBH8N
Basic devil
Basic devil


Posts : 687
Join date : 2010-06-04
Age : 95

User statistics
Level: 25
Health:
1977/1977  (1977/1977)
Status: Lieutenant

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 8:38 pm

this thread does not need to be locked.
its meant to be open for people to discuss the card, only 3 people have posted an opinion.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Darkness
Basic devil
Basic devil
avatar

Posts : 936
Join date : 2010-06-09

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 8:40 pm

You asked about The ruling of the card,Not too discuss it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BichBH8N
Basic devil
Basic devil


Posts : 687
Join date : 2010-06-04
Age : 95

User statistics
Level: 25
Health:
1977/1977  (1977/1977)
Status: Lieutenant

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 8:41 pm

okay, how about if no one adds to it by Wednesday you can lock it?
agreed?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr. Jackal
Zombie
Zombie
avatar

Posts : 47
Join date : 2010-06-03
Age : 23
Location : My house

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:25 pm

"For this card’s effect, the chosen attack target must still be legal. You cannot force a monster to attack directly if it normally cannot, or force a monster to attack a monster on its own side of the field."

Copyed and pasted.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Darkness
Basic devil
Basic devil
avatar

Posts : 936
Join date : 2010-06-09

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:50 pm

Dr. Jackal wrote:
"For this card’s effect, the chosen attack target must still be legal. You cannot force a monster to attack directly if it normally cannot, or force a monster to attack a monster on its own side of the field."

Copyed and pasted.
Where you find this?I tried wiki and Couldnt find it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr. Jackal
Zombie
Zombie
avatar

Posts : 47
Join date : 2010-06-03
Age : 23
Location : My house

User statistics
Level: 1
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Status: Normal

PostSubject: Re: card confusion    Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:52 pm

Netrep.net

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: card confusion    

Back to top Go down
 
card confusion
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New Payment Method - Credit/Debit Card
» [Card Review Article] Card Sneak-a-Peek: Herald of Perfection
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Yugioh card game
» Virtual Birthday Card for Gerry via gerardbutler.net

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Dead City Academy Forum :: Dead City School :: Yu-Gi-Oh Rulings-
Jump to: